2401 Walkup Avenue Monroe, NC 28110 (704)282-4601

Water Resources

Water Resources Department Mission Statement

We the employees of the Water Resources Department are dedicated to providing friendly, efficient and cost effective water and wastewater services to the citizens of Monroe. We will continuously strive for innovation and improvement in the way we do business. Water and Sewer Service Information

NEWS/INFORMATION

LAKE OPENING 2017

Customer Service Utility Billing Permitting
For questions concerning For questions concerning For your permitting questions
New Service Billing  New Home
Existing Service Water Usage Addition / Renovations
Account Information please call Fence
Available Service 704-282-4511 Storage Buildings
Make a Payment Pools
Please call  Link to Boat Docks
704-282-4511 Fee Schedule Please call
704-282-4524
Water & Sewer Emergency Lake Information Water Supply
To report Links to Links to
Water Leaks FAQs about City of Monroe Lakes and Boating Water Supply and Restriction Status
Sewage Backup Lake Hours of Operation Water Quality Report (CCR)
Hydrant Tampering Vegetative Buffer / Impaired Water Information Bulk Water Service
Please call FAQ about Chloramines Waste Water System 
704-282-4601 Chloramine Change and Hydrant Flushing Links to 
Waste Water Annual Report

Contact Information

Director of Water Resources Maintenance Superintendent
Russell Colbath Randy Griffin
704-282-4624 704-282-4610
rcolbath@monroenc.org rgriffin@monroenc.org
Sr. Administrative Services Supervisor Construction Field Supervisor
Sandra Slifer Tommy Deese
704-282-4607 704-282-4605
sslifer@monroenc.org  tdeese@monroenc.org
Engineering Manager Water Treatment Plant Superintendent 
Rich Riser David Rankin
704-282-4646 704-282-4668
rriser@monroenc.org mailto:drankin@monroenc.org
Systems Engineer Waste Water Treatment Plant Superintendent
Ryan Smith Kyle Ketchum
704-282-4604 704-282-4612
rsmith@monroenc.org kketchum@monroenc.org

 

THE OFFICIAL GOVERNMENT SITE FOR THE CITY OF MONROE, NC
© 2017 CITY OF MONROE